Reviews

What people are saying about Becketts Bed and Breakfast




Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, charming rooms; old \"country\" style. Very comfortable beds. Nice bathrooms with plenty of hot water. Tea, coffee, biscuits in room. Quiet. Beautiful gardens. Excellent, generous and freshly cooked full breakfast. Made to feel very welcome. Lovely hosts. Will go back.

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer: Mr. Anthony Graham | Mon 1st May 2017


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and very kind hospitality. We look forward to staying with you again later in the year.

Response

Really enjoyed your company over the weekend and look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes for next month!

Reviewer: Mrs Julie Smith | Mon 1st May 2017


lovely short stay..... - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome and pleasant stay with Jacky and Ken. The quality of the room is excellent and the breakfast well cooked. We would like to come back many more times.

Response

Thank you Ralf, if was so nice seeing you again. Best wishes.

Reviewer: Mr. Ralf Risters | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Three night stay at Becketts B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely few days, great room with a view. Ken and Jacqui couldn\'t be more helpful, even came home to rescues us when we went out without our keys. Look forward to visiting again.

Response

Nice meeting you this weekend. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Jacqui and Ken. Ps great bike!

Reviewer: Mr. Dave King | Tue 4th Apr 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable slept well and a hearty breakfast . Very lovely hosts . If in area again would definitely stay ahain

Response

Hi Roy Hope all goes ok and hope to see you again in the future, Best wishes Jacqui and Ken.

Reviewer: Mr. Roy Wheller | Fri 24th Mar 2017


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Becketts is exactly what we think a great B&B should be. It\'s a beautiful barn conversion (converted by Ken himself) set in lovely, quiet Kent countryside. Jacqui and Ken are really friendly, cook a great fry up and helped us get acquainted with the local area when we first arrived. The room was cosy, well equipped and we had two great night\'s sleep in the fantastic four poster bed. Thanks for making us Northerners feel at home! John and Katie (If you need a taxi we received amazing service from Eden Valley Cars - Steve is a true gent and great value.)

Response

Hi Guys, thanks for your kind review. Maybe more \'Northerners\' will visit next year? Yes Steve the taxi driver is great, I\'ll pass your comments on to him next time I see him. Have a great Christmas!

Reviewer: Mr. John Pybus | Tue 6th Dec 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We spent 3 nights at Becketts last week and we are so pleased that we chose this B&B. The four poster ensuite was clean and comfortable.The breakfasts were very fulfilling and our hosts, Jacqui and Ken were very attentive as well as being interesting conversationalists. The house is very unique being converted from a genuine Sussex barn with all the original features preserved.

Reviewer: Jan and Nick Winter | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Lovely B&B in the Kent Countryside - Rating 5/5

Very nice little bed and breakfast in the Kent countryside. Friendly hosts, clean and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts. Beautiful converted barn.

Reviewer: Mrs. Triana Volek | Sun 20th Nov 2016


Beckett's B and B - Rating 5/5

We spent a really lovely weekend at Becketts Bed and Breakfast. The converted barn was so interesting to chat about with our hosts and our en suite was very comfortable. We had the four poster bedroom. Every thing was perfect including a superb and well-cooked breakfast.

Response

Many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to your next visit. Christening?

Reviewer: Mrs Maskell | Wed 18th Apr 2012


Warm, friendly and charming - Rating 5/5

Delightful B&B with excellent character and location. Jacqui and Ken were lovely hosts and made us feel incredibly welcome, more like going home than to a B&B! To top it off the food was great!

Response

We are very pleased you enjoyed a relaxing weekend here and felt at home. We really enjoyed your company look forward to your next visit.

Reviewer: Mr. Ben Morfoot | Mon 16th Apr 2012


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Perfect! thank you for a lovely stay! Comfortable, clean, welcoming, delicious breakfast, wonderful location - couldnt ask for more.

Response

We are very pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us and we look forward to meeting again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Julie Freestone | Sat 31st Mar 2012


Very Nice Place - Rating 5/5

Stayed here on business and was very welcome and impressed. The service was of a high standard and the food we had was also excellent. Would love to stay at the Becketts again for business and pleasure

Response

Many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again. Hope the course went well!

Reviewer: Malcolm Mcallister | Thu 23rd Feb 2012


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat